Samantha a Nanny for Hire in Lakeville, MN 55044

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love working with children. It's fun and rewarding! After trying out several other jobs I realized working with kids is my passion! Childcare settings are nice, but the connection with one family is like no other.

Samantha nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:398607

3 years Nanny 3 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MN

My past childcare experience: I have worked for over 7 years at an accredited daycare, as an experienced aide, working in all rooms and with all ages. When I started there, I worked in the toddler room, with kids ages 15-24 months. Since the number of children in the center varies from day to day, I had to be comfortable working in all rooms. I have worked with all ages, from 6 weeks to 13 years old. I also nannied for 2 children part time, ages 3 and 7 for nearly 2 years. My duties included: picking up the youngest from daycare, and picking up the older boy from the bus stop. Bringing the children home, feeding them a snack, and playing with them until their parents returned home. Lots of outside time, books, puzzles, and lots of pretending! :) On activity days, I had to get the kids ready to go to gymnastics/soccer/piano and occassionally drive them if parents were working late or traveling. I loved it, but unfortunately they moved due to a job transfer. For the last 8 months I have been nannying for a local family with 4 children ages 5-11. My duties include getting them ready for school and getting the two oldest off to the bus and staying home with the other two. We go on outings, do crafts, reading, worksheets, etc. Lots of fun! I love my job, however they will be moving soon. :(

Additional Comments: I am looking for a full time or part time position, seasonal would also be considered. I am CPR/First aid certified. I also have had training on SIDS, Shaken Baby, and Bloodborne pathogens, along with many other related topics.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:Italian Country of Residence:US Last login:8/12/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.