Katie a Nanny for Hire in Lake Worth, FL 33461

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

Ever since I was a baby myself I have loved children, being around them, teaching them, loving them. I find helping children to grow, learn and explore the world around them to be extremely fulfulling and I love making a positive impact in children's lives. I love how genuine and honest children are and love watching them grow and develop (it always goes by so fast!!!) I know how important it is for a parent who cannot be by their child's side 24/7 to know they're safe and being loved and nurtured!

Katie nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 400 Ref ID:267773

10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)            
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)                
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)            
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:FL

My past childcare experience: I am currently a nanny for a family with a 6 year old and 3 1/2 year old and have been with them for over 5 years now. Before that I nannied for a family who when I started had a 2 year old boy and a newborn girl and was with them for 2 1/2 years. I also nannied part time for a family with twin 4 year old girls and a 2 year old boy for a year. Previous to that I was lead teacher at an early learning center with 18 2 year olds in my class. I worked there for several years, substituted in all classrooms and also ran their Saturday Care alone and cared for a variety of age groups- infant to 4 years. Just prior to that I was a nanny for a family of three girls that were aged 2 1/2, 4 1/2 and 7 1/2 at the time I left. I was with this family for 3 years until the girls all went into school and my hours dwindled (The mother got me a job at her aunt's interior design business part time so that I could stay with their family longer.) Just previous to this family I lived in Orlando where I worked as a 2-year-old preschool teacher at a Trinity Christian Academy. I substituted/ assisted teachers in all classrooms and worked aftercare and break care as well with combined ages of 0-5/6. In Orlando I also worked at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress where I worked alone on the weekends and watched children dropped off in the childcare center ages 2-13. Before moving to Orlando I had excessive babysitting experience from childhood and I have many references available as well.

Additional Comments: I have my CDA (Child Development Associate), 1st aid/CPR trained and certified... Many trainings: Apple (Gold Seal Accredidation), ECERS (Early childhood Environmental Rating Scale), curriculum, QIS (quality counts program), Health Safety and Nutrition, Child Abuse and Neglect, Appropriate practices for early learning preschool as well as Rules and Regulations (more center rather than home-based: laws, etc.)

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Irish Country of Residence:US Last login:9/22/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.