Lindsay a Nanny for Hire in Laie, HI 96762

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Working as a nanny gives me the opportunity to utilize and develop many of my strengths. I am a very caring person. I understand and can connect with people. I love to teach. One of my core values is that I believe people are inherently good and have incredible potential to grow, learn and attain what they set their minds to. I understand that the early years of a child's life are critical to developing self esteem, confidence, problem solving skills and a sense of security in the world. Knowing that I can contribute to developing these critical aspects in the life of a child constitutes, for me, very meaningful employment.

Lindsay nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:388967

3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:AL, AK, CA, CO, CT, DE, FL, GA, HI, LA, ME, MD, MA, MS, NJ, NM, NY, NC, OH, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, TN, TX, VT, VA, DC, WV, AB, BC, MB, NB, NL, NS, NT, NU, ON, PE, QC, SK, YT

My past childcare experience: I have worked with a total of four families over the course of three years as a childcare professional. As a nanny I have spent time with children between the ages of three and nine, two of which had high functioning autism. I have been responsible for everything form early morning care to bedtime routines, homeschooling activities, outdoor adventures, meal preparation, bathtime, school pickups, transportation to practices, managing behavioral issues, organizing arts and crafts and facilitating and monitoring play dates. I have loved the time Iíve spent with these children and their families! I consider the relationships Iíve developed in this capacity some of the most meaningful in my life and still keep in touch with the families to this day. Before the time I spent as a childcare professional I did a lot of babysitting. I also grew up in a large family, in an environment with lots of children. This has given me the opportunity to become familiar and comfortable with children ranging from infants to pre-teen. I love contributing to the growth experiences of children. I studied studio art in my undergrad and also minored in education. I have a sincere interest in meeting children where they are at and helping them progress in reaching their potential. I am conversational in Spanish and know some ASL. Iím also comfortable with (and enthusiastic about) giving art lessons to the children I work with.

Additional Comments: Another of my core values is open, honest, direct communication. I know that selecting a caretake for your child can be a stressful and laborious process. I am more than happy to answer any questions you may have about my views on childcare, my values, my experiences working with other families or any other questions you may have.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.