Hali a Nanny for Hire in Lafayette, IN 47905

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have nannied for a family of 3 young girls for 2 summers and babysat for many families with kids of many different ages. I recently interned with a shelter and worked with children who have been exposed to domestic abuse. I have a great enthusiasm for working with kids. I am a very patient person who is very helpful around the house. Always putting others first and making everyone happy are top priorities for me.I love to be active with the kids. Past activities I have participated in with the kids I nannied were trips to the local zoo/parks, scavenger hunts around the house on rainy days, crafts I have found on pinterest, and many outdoor games. I love to cook and especially love giving cooking lessons to the kids, letting them help me make lunches and dinners. Along with cooking, I like to maintain a clean house. I feel it’s important for the parents to come home to a stress free home at the end of the day.

Hali nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:661055

2 years Nanny 4 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:IL

My past childcare experience: Bloomington, IN June 2013-June 2014 • Instructed15 at-risk youth members, ages 4-18, about the advantages of sustainability gardening • Creatively engaged 15 students by developing hands on activities to help comprehend the lesson • Related to youth of different ages by developing awareness of different learning styles Lafayette, IN June 2011-September 2012 Nanny • Provided daily care for three girls (ages 3, 6, 8), by attending to their needs for 7 hours, 5 days a week. • Maintained positive relations among one another by dissolving disputes • Planned creative and fun activities, such as taking the girls to the local zoo to stimulate learning • Created strong relationships among members of the family by creating a loving and respectful environment when the parents returned home Lafayette, IN June 2012-September 2012 • Teaching six youth members (Ages 4-8) the basic fundamentals of tennis by creating fun drills to incorporate each new element being learned • Developed new drills to adapt to each individuals level of play, making it so all youth could participate

Additional Comments: I recently graduated from Indiana University with a degree in Psychology and a minor in Human Development and Family Studies. I currently am living in Lafayette, IN until I find a job. I am ready to move when a job is located.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/19/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.