Amanda a Nanny for Hire in La Crosse, WI 54603

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Caregiving is what I do best, and I consider it to be a specific calling in my life.To me it is more than just a "job." I still keep in touch with nearly all the families I used to babysit for and each member of my nanny family is dear to me. It is important to me to have a partnership with any family I work for, built on honesty, respect, open communication and creativity.

Amanda nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:649494

5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:HI, MN, WI

My past childcare experience: I began babysitting in my neighborhood (and elsewhere) when I was about 12 years old and babysat regularly for at least six different families. I have cared for children anywhere from 18 months to 17 years old. I also have experience with special-needs and with premature babies. In 2008, I became a live-in nanny for a family with three children, one of whom had special needs. I worked with the family for over three years, fulfilling various tasks from childcare to cooking (including for special diets), cleaning, running errands, helping with school work, potty training, pet care and providing individualized care for the special needs child. I even went on vacation with them! I loved working with them and for them and we maintain a friendship to this day. I moved on to a different job about four years ago and have since been doing as-needed care giving/respite in the LaCrosse, WI area for two families, and I also work full-time at a childcare center and one day a week within a high school program for teen mothers and their babies age birth-three years.

Additional Comments: Some of my favorite ways to positively engage children include various activities such as: reading aloud (I love story time!), playing outside, going for walks and bike rides, building blanket "forts", playing board games, and imaginative play. In my personal spare time I love to spend time outdoors, read, travel and create- whether that's through music, drawing, painting or writing- and learn/gain new skills and experiences. I also try to stay active and maintain a healthy diet and lifestyle.

Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/9/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.