Nanny available in Knoxville, IA - 549866 - Nannies4hire.com

Katie a Nanny for Hire in Knoxville, IA 50138

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because I absolutely love kids. I love teaching and watching kids develop/grow. I studied psychology in college and am hoping to get my masters in child development.

Katie nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 500 Ref ID:549866

Experience
1 years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:FL, IL, IA


My past childcare experience: Growing up I had a younger brother that I looked after. My first actual babysitting job began when I was 14, I babysat a 7 month old and sometimes her older sister whom was 8. From there I randomly babysat friends' of the family's children, ages ranging from 7 months to 8 years of age. During college I babysat for a 7 month old and a 6 year old (two boys) during the summer of '10 and '11, 50 hours a week, M-F. I also helped a friend out by watching her 3 little girls, under the age of 3. I still occasionally babysit for the first family, and my friend when necessary. Currently I work. At this job I teach life skills to 4 mentally impaired "kids" ages ranging from 18-25, 3 boys and 1 girl. This includes everyday living tasks such as cleaning, cooking, grocery shopping, hygiene tasks, and individualized goals specialized for each individual. My full-time job is a quality assurance director at a care facility (specifically the mentally ill). There I provide direct care as well as dealing with the documentation aspect.

Additional Comments: Hello! I'm currently seeking a nanny position. I just graduated from college in May of 2011. I obtained my bachelor of science, my degree is specifically in psychology and human services. I haven't actually been a full time nanny but have numerous years, with a variety of caregiving under my belt. I'm looking for a change as far as location goes, so I am more than willing to move! Thanks for the time and feel free to message me!!


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/9/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.