Nanny available in King of Prussia, PA - 605055 - Nannies4hire.com

Janja a Nanny for Hire in King Of Prussia, PA 19406

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I genuinely enjoy kids, and the fun that is had with them. I am a student at Temple University School of Social Work and my primary interest is to work with kids. I believe they are the future, and I think there is nothing better than being a positive, caregiving influence in a childs life. Plus I love the activeness of everyday life when watching kids. No day is like yesterday with children, there is always something new, that you have thought them or they have thought you. Its a great way to put myself through school, doing something I enjoy and am good at.

Janja nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 700 Ref ID:605055

Experience
2 years Nanny 3 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:PA


My past childcare experience: For the past 3 years (as I have been completeling my education at Temple University) I have worked as on an off nanny for an awesome family with two equally amazing boys. My duties included meal preparation and feeding, pick ups- and drop-offs, park visits along with other outdoor activities such as taking them to museums (such as the please touch museum and the Ben Franklin Institute). I also made sure that the boys were entertained by doing fun learning activities such as building (literally) whole cities with leggos, and imaginative arts and craft projects. I encourage free thinking and the growth of imagination through reading fun but thoughtful books and having story time, and also playing pretend and imaginative games. Besides taking care of the kids, and keeping them entertained I also have run errands for the family, such as lite housekeeping, making sure that the areas such as the kitchen, kids play room and rooms were kept tidy and clean, along with sometimes if needed helping out with laundry. I also occasionally (when needed) babysit. Currently for the past year and a half I have been babysitting for two separate families. One with a 17th month old brilliant baby girl (who I swear will grow up to be a genius), and my awesome nephew of 15 months. I am very comfortable with coordinating nap and feeding times, diaper changes. And patiently engaging in learning activities with that age group.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: Bosnian,Croatian,English,Serbian Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/24/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.