Nanny available in Key Largo, FL - 679267 - Nannies4hire.com

Hanne a Nanny for Hire in Key Largo, FL 33037

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

My passion is to work with children and after working in the field of social work, I am ready to work with children in a more positive aspect than the field of social work generally brings.

Hanne nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:679267

Experience
3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:FL


My past childcare experience: I began babysitting at the age of 12 when I would volunteer in my church nursery. At the age of 13, I began volunteering with Special Olympics, and occasionally cared for my cousin with Down Syndrome. I continued to babysit for members of my community and spent one summer in high school nannying for a 4 year old girl. When I went to college, I babysat frequently and nannied for a family with two children (beginning when the children were 3 and 6, until they were 6 and 9). I completed a volunteer internship at a therapeutic riding center and worked closely with children with various developmental and behavioral delays. I also completed a vocational internship in floortime therapy, working with an Autistic child. I graduated with a Bachelors in Psychology and a minor in Nonprofit Leadership. I moved to Florida to complete an internship in dolphin assisted therapy (where I worked with children and adults with various behavioral, developmental, and physical handicaps. After the internship, I worked as a paraprofessional with an Autistic child in a classroom setting. I also tutored and babysat two little girls with Down Syndrome. I have completed my education in Applied Behavior Analysis and am currently working to finish my field work to become a Board Certified Associate Behavior Analyst. Currently, I am a Full Case Manager and work closely with the Department of Children and Families. I am CPR and First Aid certified, and was a competitive swimmer for 10 years. I enjoy outdoor activities, crafts, and am willing to work on behavior modification plans as well as assist with school work and housekeeping.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.