Nanny available in Kew Gardens, NY - 344083 -

Gizelle a Nanny for Hire in Kew Gardens, NY 11415

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Love working with kids, teaching them about everything and anything. Loving and caring for them. Watching them grow up and knowing that I made a difference in someone's life.

Gizelle nanny Gender:Female Age:38 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:344083

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY

My past childcare experience: Dear family, I am a 38 year old lady born and raised in South Africa. I worked as a Camp Counselor in 2000 on a Girls Scouts Camp and loved working with kids ever since! I loved and cared for triplets from 2005 until 2008 as a live in nanny / au pair for a wonderful family in Long Island. While the triplets were in school, I took care of a 2 year old girl and a 5 year old boy. I babysat on weekends and in the evenings. I then relocated to the city and took care of a 9 month old, 5 year old, 7 year old and 9 year old on the upper East side for 2 months but unfortunately I had to return to South Africa due to family responsibilities. I then worked for an Immigration Law Firm in South Africa ,ever since then i knew that deep down that i was not content with sitting behind a desk on the computer all day every day. I then decide to come back to America and worked for a wonderful family for 2 years in Long Island taking care of a 2 year old cute Zoey and 5 year old funny Jada. As well as part time with Kyle age 8, Zac 6 and Raya 5 years old. I however, still keep in contact and visit all the families i have worked for and have great relationships with them all. I relocated to the city and worked for a phenomemal family for 1 year and took care of Jonas which is was 8 years old and Mae who is was 3 years old and she was adopted from the Philippines. I travelled with then to North Carolina over the summer as well, i am very flexible. Later on i starting working for a phenomenal family in Midtown on the East side and took care of precious Aidan will will soon be 7 years old for over a year. He is a great kid and as much a I teach him a lot, I sure am learning a lot from him as well. I am currently working for my old boss which is now a single mom with a almost 6 year old Zoey and Jada who just turned 9 years old. Ive known this family for 9 years now and i feel like these girls are my kids :)I spend much time with this family in the summer in Montauk and always have fun in the sun with the girls. Not only do i take care of these two precious angels i help my boss run her recruitment agency and assist her with all her administration work and out the kids calendar together. I have experience with doing homework, traveling and juggling many kids,taking them to different activities, play dates and anywhere fun and educational. My boss calls me superwoman :-) I am comfortable taking the kids on the subway or bus and even to other boroughs with you permission. I love working with kids, and not only being their nanny but I love to be a part of their lives and feel like part of the family. I am very hard working and I always give my 100%. I am very flexible and I always give my best and do my best! I am very family oriented person and believe that family always come first. I have one brother and one sister as well as three nieces and one nephew and a nephew on his way which i love and adore very much, so i am familiar with the need of children even though i don't have any kids of my own. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact and i will be more than happy to answer them for you. Thanking You Gizelle.

Additional Comments: I am a very family orientated person and believe that family always come first. I have 1 brother and 1 sister as well as 3 nieces and 1 nephew which i love and adore very much, so i am familiar with the needs of children even though i dont have any of my own. I however still keep in contact with all of my family's that I have had the honor to work for. I pop in now and then just to say hi or even babysit for them or spend weekends with them.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: Afrikaans,English Nationality:South African Country of Residence:US Last login:2/7/2018
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.