Sandra a Nanny for Hire in Kernersville, NC 27285

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I am a Nanny/Caregiver for over twenty years. As I stated there is no better feeling than feeling needed. Watching a family grow and to be a part of that is amazing journey. It is not for everyone - I have seen that during my years - it's inside you. You have to care for others and that is something yo can not fake.

Sandra nanny Gender:Female Age:51 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 500 Ref ID:765191

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NC

My past childcare experience: I started with a family over 16 years ago and I just finished that job. I am pretty sure that sums it up nicely but to give exacts: Started with a couple and one newborn, and along the way two more children were to come to this lovely family. The mother became seriously ill so I have stayed with this family for a very long time. There is no better feeling than the feeling of being needed. In the last three years an elderly parent moved in as well. So I have watched this family grow and expand, experience sorrow, joy, kindness, sadness, all as if it were like my on family - it's the way they treat me. But I have a family of my own so there is separation between work and home. But I am always there if they need me. The family has now gotten past the childhood stages - the children are in their teens now. With their blessing it is time to find the family that needs me now. I was the one that took care of everything from general household chores, taking care of the children, dressing them, bathing them (when needed), getting ready for school, pick up after school, take to doctors (when asked), cooking, helping the mother (anything she needed), and taking care of the elderly grandmother (when she needed it). In my employer's own words, "I think she raised us all".

Additional Comments: Looking forward to finding a new family to help take care of. Newborns are special and I am very good with them. Any age children would be grand for me. I still have the energy to keep up with them - now that I think about it ... without them I might now have so much energy! It is my exercise and at least I get to smile while I am doing it!!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: Egyptian,Irish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/12/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.