Nanny available in Kenosha, WI - 334933 - Nannies4hire.com

Cheryl a Nanny for Hire in Kenosha, WI 53143

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I have always loved working with children, and I have had wonderful experiences as both a full-time and part-time nanny in the past. I believe it is important to be more than just a "babysitter" who comes in, does their job, and leaves. Education is very important to me, and I believe as a nanny you have the rare opportunity to work one-on-one with children to help them develop and grow into well-rounded individuals. Since becoming a mom, I have also now had the priviledge of seeing the parent's side of things. Every child is precious to their parents, and it is vital that they receive the best care possible. I think that I can provide that kind of love and care.

Cheryl nanny Gender:Female Age:36 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:334933

Experience
9 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:AZ, IL, WI


My past childcare experience: I am a teacher at heart, and now by profession (I'm a certified K-9 teacher). I love taking advantage of teachable moments, and to learn new things myself. I have a variety of experience in child care and education. I have been a full and part-time nanny, a preschool teacher, a day care floater, a child care worker, a babysitter, a private reading and math tutor, and a second grade teacher in a public school. I am also a mom and have a 6-year-old boy that I would like to bring with me. He is a very happy and bright child and loves interacting with other children. I have always loved working with children and being a part of their development and growth. It is always exciting for me to watch and encourage children to learn and experience new things. It's also fun just to play with them. I had a wonderful childhood, and I think that is a huge contributor to my love of working with children.

Additional Comments: I am currently working part-time for a family until school is out in June. As a certified elementary teacher, I would love to be able to utilize my skills and training in some capacity.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:12/19/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.