Amanda a Nanny for Hire in Kennesaw, GA 30144

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have been a nanny for a total of two years and loved all of the children I have worked with. I feel a sense of accomplishment and that I've truly helped these children grow. That feeling is something I have been missing.

Amanda nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:387977

2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:GA

My past childcare experience: I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old, and I am currently employed with an on call babysitting agency. I worked in a nursery at a gym for nearly a year and interacted with all age groups. I was a lead birthday party/parents' night out instructor for a year, so I'm great at creating a fun atmosphere, but I believe in prioritizing. I have worked in 2 daycares with children ages infant-12. Following my time in the daycare centers, I was a private nanny for a 7 year old girl for almost a year (that only ended because her grandmother moved to town and the parents could not afford a nanny after the father was laid off) and then a nanny for a 10 year old little boy with special needs. He had autism, cerebral palsy, and hydrocephalus. He also had extreme allergies the family was unaware of. Unfortunately, we learned about the allergies through reactions. In two instances, I was present for his reactions and had to administer his epi-pen. There were three other children in the family, but they were cared for by a second nanny. I have gotten out of the nanny business and am currently working as a copywriter at an agency, but I still like to pick up jobs from time to time.

Additional Comments: I cook and clean very well, and am willing to take care of any tasks that are given to me. I don't like to do the minimum; I like to go above and beyond what is expected of me. I was first aid & CPR certified, but those certifications recently expired. I will be renewing them before starting work with any family. I have taken three college courses in the education field where I have acquired a total of 30 hours of in class field experience and 15 hours of observation experience. I have experience with allergic reactions, and am quick to respond in a crisis. Any child is safe with me. I also work part time (on call) for a baby sitting agency, and have gained a lot of experience from that.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Other Country of Residence:US Last login:3/3/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.