Esther a Nanny for Hire in Kenmore, WA 98028

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because I love taking care of kids.

Esther nanny Gender:Female Age:47 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:414188

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)                
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:WA

My past childcare experience: About Myself I am a Childcare Provider of 24 years. Hard to believe? Well, I started at age 16 working as an assistant in a Childcare program at a church in Port Angeles, WA. There, I was trained how to prepare healthy snacks and lunches. How to organize games and art projects. After I graduated from xx High School in 1988, I went to Seattle Bible College where I acquired a job at the church daycare. I was the assistant for the infants, 2 year old and 5 year old classes during that year. After I completed one year of college, I moved in with my grandparents and started working at a childcare center. From Burien, I would ride the Metro bus to downtown Seattle(5 days a week). From downtown I would take another bus to Queen Anne Hill. I worked there for 2 years. I was the pre-walkers teacher for 1 years. For about 6 months, I was the infant teacher. It was during these two years I learned so much about child development and age appropriate activities that encouraged developmental growth. I was married the 2nd year of working at this daycare. I took a break for a few years but found my experience handy when my husband and I had our first child. We lived in Okanagan, WA where work was scarce. (1993 to 1998) So, I opened up my first in-home daycare. It was named, after our daughter Amy of course (she was two at the time). It was a great success! My husband joined me after a year (since it was hard for him to find work) where we took care of 12 children in a 2 bedroom house. It still amazes me how we did that! But it was a lot of fun and great experience for my husband to care for little ones. I loved it! It was here we had our second daughter, Brooke. After a few years of doing childcare, we decided to move back to the Seattle area. We found a 4 br, 2 bath home in Bothell, WA that we rented. We opened our 2nd in-home daycare. (1998-2003) My husband didn't work with me anymore, but it was the bestest of times! We had our childcare business for 5 years in this home. I hired my cousin, to work with me. We cared for 12 children. We transported kids to and from school. It was so much fun. Our son, Joshua, was born during this time. We were sad when this came to an end. But my husband, Brian, and I found a newer home, only four blocks away, in the Kenmore area. It was our first home we ever owned! There I continued my childcare business. (2003-now) We are still in this home. It has been seven years now. Working with kids has been a highlight of my life. That is a little about me.

Additional Comments: I have current letters of reference from three families I nannied for the past 5 years.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:French Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.