Nanny available in Keene, NH - 729948 - Nannies4hire.com

Karalee a Nanny for Hire in Keene, NH 03431

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because I have gotten experience with infants and I know that I want to work with them and watch/ help them grow. I feel like my natural instincts and love for children and learning would make me a great candidate for this kind of job.

Karalee nanny Gender:Female Age:23 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:729948

Experience
2 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:ME, MA, NH


My past childcare experience: I started childcare when I was 12 years old helping out for the children's service in my church. From that I acquired a few babysitting jobs. Working with children opened my interest to pursue a college degree in early childhood education. When I started college I found several families to provide services for. I started out watching two preschool twins while their parents went on date night. The job with the twins then got me to a before school sitter job for three children. My duties were making sure the children were dressed and fed with teeth brushed and ready to go in time for the bus. I was also there for them when they got off the bus and helped them with snack and homework. I now occasionally watch three children for another family ages 4-12 while still keeping in contact with my other two families. What got me attached to infant care was my first student teaching placement that I just finished this past October. I was a student teacher in an infant classroom for 7 weeks and was able to be the lead teacher for 2. I was instantly fascinated at their willingness to learn at such a young age. In this placement I got to know 6 different infants, each with different diaper schedules, feeding schedules, sleeping schedules, and developmental ability. I enjoyed getting to know each child and understanding their individual needs.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:11/30/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.