Malinda a Nanny for Hire in Kaysville, UT 84037

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love kids!!! I also would like to see more of the country and be able to experience new things. I like making a difference in other peoples life and making things easier or them.

Malinda nanny Gender:Female Age:35 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 800+ Ref ID:347483

1 years Nanny 9 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA, FL, NH, NM, NY, UT

My past childcare experience: I was a nanny for a summer (the mom started dating someone seriously, and started to be home a lot more so i wasn't needed). I worked at a daycare for over year. I was a substitute, which fit best with my school schedule.  I loved doing that since i could play with all of the kids and not just one set (18mths to 10yrs). I would pick them up and twirl them around and print out pictures for them to color (you can find a lot of art projects and coloring pages online). We would serve them lunch, and breakfast and play with them! In my church i was a nursery teacher for four years.  I would take care of the 18months to 3yrs old while their parents go to class.  I loved it so much that i never wanted to be released. I was in it for four years, when the person in charge decided it was time i had some new experiences (i worked at a daycare and taught nursery-i wasn't getting a lot of adult interaction). I have watched two of the best girls i have ever met grow from 18months and 4yrs to 10yrs and 14yrs old. I have babysat them until the older daughter felt like she was old enough to do it herself. But we still talk alot and we plan different things to do together.   I also have a younger sister and brother (four and five yrs younger than me). When we were younger i would watch them and play baseball, soccer, restruant, etc... with them while my parents would go out. I have babysat other kids in my neighborhood for as long as i can remember.  The people in charge of primary (the classes that the kids go to while the parents go to there classes at church) still ask me to help out with the kids since i know that i can get them to enjoy being in class and get involved with all of the fun activities they are doing. I am licesned in doing hair, I also love dancing, and singing as well as the basics of flute, clarinet, and piano (haven't practiced in years and regret it). I have a whole tub full of childrens books (story and coloring), colored pencils, crayons, markers and pens. I'm gentle while combing out girls hair and know how to do fun colored clip-in extensions to add a little pizzaz for the day. My whole life has been centered around children.  Even while attending cosmetology school, i would love it when we would have little princess parties come in when we go to do fun, quick updos and paint their nails. I always signed up for cutting crew where we would go to different elementary schools in the area and cut kids hair for free.  I worked as a live in nanny for 5 months about for years ago.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.