Abby a Nanny for Hire in Kansas City, MO 64131

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I find so much joy in children and I surround myself with their laughter and daily experiences as much as I can. I would love to work with any age, but am currently looking for more experience with infants. My mother is a licensed educator and childhood specialist so she is a great deal of help and a good resource to refer to or spend time with the children. I am enrolled as a full time student online and I am living with my family for this semester and possibly next. I do not have my own car currently but it is in my plan to purchase one when I am ready. My parents both work and as children, my brothers and I had nannies we would get very close to, sometimes even travel with them. We are even going to one of their weddings next month! They are very special people and the fact that they used to change my diapers and are now one of my favorite role models is extremely meaningful. I strive to achieve this relationship with children and their families. I would love to get to know you and your children. Please call or email me if you are interested!

Abby nanny Gender:Female Age:20 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 500 Ref ID:703744

3 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MO

My past childcare experience: I have an older brother with pretty involved special needs so care-taking has always been in my nature. When I was 11 (I am now 19) I took a SafeSitters babysitting class and it took off from there. Babysitting and nannying has always been my preferred job since then and I do it whenever the opportunity arises. I also have worked 3 years at a Camp for children with special needs and their siblings and that is a 24/7 job! I worked full time last summer at the Boys & Girls Club of Kansas City in a classroom as a teacher and activities assistant for inner city children from 8am to 6pm.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:Australian Country of Residence:US Last login:7/17/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.