Nanny available in Kansas City, MO - 690567 - Nannies4hire.com

Katie a Nanny for Hire in Kansas City, MO 64114

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have learned through my experience that I am great at building strong relationships with children. I want to be a nanny because I've worked in an office setting for the last two years, and it has become clear to me that Iíd like to pursue a career in child care and eventually obtain my teaching license. I strayed away from this in college because I wanted to challenge myself with something that did not come easy to me. While, Iíve learned a lot and loved my career thus far, it lacks a sense of fulfillment that comes with child care. Nannying is my first step to obtaining a life in childcare.

Katie nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:690567

Experience
4 years Nanny 4 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:KS, MO


My past childcare experience: When I was 12 years old I began babysitting on weekends for my infant cousin and did that over the years as she grew up. In addition to family babysitting I spent my summers throughout middle school and high school nannying for families in Omaha, where I grew up. I spent Monday-Friday each week with a family of three young girls. I made sure to provide fun activities both indoor and outdoor each day to make the most out of those long summer days! Most weeks, I took on the responsibility of also watching two young neighbor boys with the girls. It was a lot to handle, but I enjoyed the constant energy and care giving. Each summer the family would ask me back to help which always made me feel supported and appreciated by both the parents and more importantly the children. Iíd like to also add that Iíve spent my spare time in Kansas City volunteering as a lead coach for Girls On The run teams. This organization is a great one where Iíve been able to spend time with young girls ages 8-13 teaching them how to live active and healthy lifestyles while integrating important life lessons into every practice.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/9/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.