Heather Morric a Nanny for Hire in Kansas City, MO 64109

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have a true passion for child care. I enjoy teaching however do not want to become a teacher. I like to encourage learning through play, but I also like to do workbooks with preschool and school age children. I teach science with cooking and other real life things. I use flash cards with all ages. I like art projects. I enjoy the outdoors, the swimming pool, the playground. I love being able to do all of these things as part of my job description and being able to modify care and teaching as needed on a personal level with the family. I love seeing the impact I have upon children and families.

Heather Morric nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 500 Ref ID:534236

3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:KS, MO

My past childcare experience: I am CPR certified and very experienced. I have many more references, a complete resume, and a portfolio to share upon interview. A little about my experience: I babysat children from a very young age. Then, throughout high school, I worked with my girl scout troop to not only provide childcare at day camps but to create and direct a program where we were even requested by other counties and earned our Gold Award by doing this. Immediately after high school I worked for various day cares by the day as a substitute and then was hired on at an after school care program. There I helped to prepare the morning kindergarten class for first grade until 3 p.m. Then the after school care kids came together and we had homework, fitness, and art programs that we did in the afternoons. We also took field trips. I won an Employee of the Quarter plaque at this job. I worked for a few other day cares and had my own child as well. I have also helped with playgroups where I would have as many as 7 kids from toddler to elementary age under my care at one time. However I am most comfortable with 1 or 2 in my care. I could handle 3 or 4 if more than half are elementary age. I've spent the last year as a nanny for two households. In the primary household I worked with a 4-5 year old girl and a boy I've helped to raise from 6 months to 18 months. I transported the children to various activities (swim lessons, dance classes, preschool, Monkey Business, etc.). I helped with the care of the pets. I created a preschool curriculum in home for both children. I cooked and cleaned and organized the household beyond my expectations. I would even run errands and help take care of many "mommy-tasks" such as enrolling the children in activities, helping plan birthday parties, or even household tasks like finding and scheduling exterminators, maid services, etc. I currently nanny for a teacher and her daugher who started at 4 months and will now be 18months this next August. We hope to find additional families for nanny-share.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.