Danielle a Nanny for Hire in Kansas City, MO 64108

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love being a part of their learning atmosphere. On a personal note, whenever days are rough, kids always seem to brighten one's day. There is such creativity and optimism in children that it is infectious. Simply, I love kids.

Danielle nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:532250

5 years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:KS, MO

My past childcare experience: Most recently, I have been a nanny for a 1-year-old girl. I've been with her almost a year. We concentrate on early literacy, social skills at story-times and classes, physical activity (walking, running, jumping), and creativity (drawing, music, play). I was also a nanny for a 2-year-old and 5-year-old boy. I was with them 1.5 years, but the position ended. In this position, I provided the boys intellectual stimulation through reading them books, flashcards, and workbooks. I also made sure they had a variety of creative, social, and physical activities to keep them healthy and strong. Transportation, cooking, and discipline were also part of this position. I was also a nanny for two, five-year-old twins and it was my responsibility to wake them up, pack their lunches, and keep them emotionally, physically, socially, and intellectually healthy. This included preparing them for kindergarten (alphabet, spelling, math, reading, etc.), playing sports and make-believe, doing crafts, reading with them, and taking them on play dates. In the summer of 2010, I obtained an editorial internship at the xx. I was able to get hands-on experience in the children's publishing industry while brainstorming with the editors, editing product materials, and writing articles--all for children. In this position, I maintained organization, refined communication with my co-workers, and excelled at office efficiency. From 2006-2009, I worked in the children's department at one of the xx. I was able to gain much customer service experience as a Summer Reading Club Assistant, especially with children and their parents. I have a Bachelor's degree in English with a Spanish minor and have a passion for working with children. I also am Pediatric CPR/First Aid certified.

Additional Comments: I believe that your kids will enjoy spending time with me because I am fun, athletic, energetic, intelligent, and a good role model.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/31/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.