Nanny available in Kansas City, MO - 285131 - Nannies4hire.com

Missy a Nanny for Hire in Kansas City, MO 64114

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

My desire to be a nanny comes from my deep love of children. There is nothing I enjoy more than watching children as they begin discovering who they are. Their innocent spirits and uncensored honesty is so refreshing to be around. I love entering into their world by playing hard and helping them learn.

Missy nanny Gender:Female Age:38 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 600 Ref ID:285131

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:KS, MO


My past childcare experience: My childcare experience has involved working for several different families over the past 15 years. I have been a full-time nanny for children from infancy on up through grade school, and have done plenty of part-time babysitting as well. I also have experience working with twins as well as children with special needs. My childcare style is also interactive and fun-loving. In my previous experience, I have found that children benefit from consistency. Therefore, I think it is important to follow the style and structure that the parents use in child rearing. Children are people’s most valuable possession, so I treat them as I would my own. I communicate well with children and love to see them discovering who they are. I think it is important for them to learn how to express themselves and I encourage them to learn, laugh, and play hard. I also believe that children respond well to positive reinforcement. I like to give them choices and empower them by leading and guiding them in the right direction. Overall, I love to take care of children, not only to meet their basic needs, but to nurture their spirit and maintain a safe, loving environment for them while their parents are away.

Additional Comments: I would describe myself as compassionate and genuine. I am hard-working and responsible, but I never hesitate to act like a big kid when I can. I laugh easily and enjoy being goofy. I also communicate well with others. I am able to be assertive when necessary, but know how to be sensitive and considerate of people’s feelings. I have good values and I am very family-oriented. It is important for me to be accepting of others’ differences in beliefs and opinions. I place a great deal of value in having an open heart and mind. I consider myself an honest, loyal, trustworthy person. I also want to get the most out of life, so I try to use difficulties as learning experiences from which to gain wisdom.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.