Nanny available in Kanata, ON - 515721 -

Sarah a Nanny for Hire in Kanata, ON K2k 1e4

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I want to broaden my experiences with different children and their families.

Sarah nanny Gender:Female Age:38 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 700 Ref ID:515721

5 years Nanny 3 years Babysitting
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:ON

My past childcare experience: Hi! My name's Sarah. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile and get to know a little about me. I am happily married to my husband, Will, whom I have been with since late 2001. While we do not have children of our own, I am an avid pet lover with a couple of cats and a young pug named Zelda. Professionally, I have focused my career on helping kids as an Educational Assistant (EA) and during my summers I like to assist families, like yours, by taking care of school-aged children. Over the past seven years I have had many opportunities to work with children from different age groups and abilities. I very much enjoy working with children because they are eager to learn the world around them and I believe that I could help with that by planning engaging activities while having fun. Your children can expect to have games to play, crafts to do and learn new things throughout the day while being active and engaged. As an EA during the school year, I enjoy structure coupled with an understanding that kids will be kids. That they crave some borders, but flourish when encouraged and inspired. As a Nanny during the summer time I have had the pleasure of working with families with children who had special needs. These summer experiences often inspire me to learn something new and compliment my experiences. In my spare time I like to keep busy. I often start my days off with a morning workout and when I find myself idle, I try to busy myself with one of my crafts. I really enjoy making collages, which has me collecting and cataloging clippings from all sorts of mediums. I also like to make jewellery and bead work and paint in mixed media format. I also enjoy going for long walks with my pug and exploring my surroundings. As for likes and dislikes? That is difficult. I am very easygoing and adaptable. If I encounter something I do not like, I express myself in a calm and mature manner and attempt to address it. I don't believe in bottling up what I think or feel and I believe this lends to my calm and rational nature.

Additional Comments: During the school year (September to June), I work as a Casual Educational Assistant with the Ottawa-Carleton District School Board. My focus is on students with disabilities, both physical and intellectual, and students with behavioural needs. I have worked with children from all over the city, from many different backgrounds and abilities. I am up-to-date with common practices for my position and have CPR-C/First Aid certification and police records check.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Canadian Country of Residence:CA Last login:5/1/2017
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.