Nanny available in Kailua, HI - 250314 - Nannies4hire.com

Marie a Nanny for Hire in Kailua, HI 96734

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I graduated in December of 2009 from the University of Minnesota with a major in child psychology and a minor in youth studies. I hope to one day become a school teacher and a mom! I love working with kids and young people. Being a nanny would be the ultimate job for me right now!

Marie nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:250314

Experience
3 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MN


My past childcare experience: My previously job was as a paraprofessional at a school working with a wide range of preschool to elementary students. I've also subbed at a Preschool with children ages 1-5. I have worked with children ages 1-5 in that school setting. I've worked at a Bible camp, for 6 summers and three of the summers I was a full time camp counselor working with kids and youth ages 6 to 18. I was also able to babysit regularly for two years for a family until they moved. I watched the girl and boy when while they were ages 1-3 and 3-5.

Additional Comments: I have worked with children and youth in many settings over the years, such a being a tutor, being a church small group leader, a middle school cheerleading coach and a classroom intern at a kindergarten school. I love being with kids and young people! Working with children and young people in such a wide range of settings has really given me great insight. I have had so many different roles with youth that I feel that I am able to bring a lot to a family. I have the energetic camp counselor side of me that is ready to have fun and play games. I also know developmental stages and the "book" material and have a good understanding of where kids are at because of my schooling. I also have the teacher side, in wanting to educational activities with kids. Most of all I love having fun with kids! *I have a resume available, just ask and I can email it to you!*


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.