Laura a Nanny for Hire in Jupiter, FL 33458

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I would like to become a nanny because I enjoy being apart of a child's growth and development, as well as being involved in a family atmosphere.

Laura nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 700 Ref ID:655318

2 years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference,Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:FL

My past childcare experience: My name is Laura and I would like to express my interest in becoming your full time nanny. I have a good feeling that I could be the person you are looking for, but let me explain why and tell you a little bit about myself. I am a 24, almost(August) 25 year old mature young lady. I have attended college and intend on graduating with my Bachelors degree this December. But don't let that deter you from considering me, I only have one class left and I will be taking that online. I believe my education has bettered as person and strengthen my qualities, those being organized, multitasked, time efficient, and professional. While putting myself through school I had several jobs including those with taking care of children. My first ever childcare experience was being a private nanny to a 16th month old little girl. I was a live out nanny because I lived 10 minutes away, but I did work full time and cared for her every need anything from hygienic, feeding, and playing. After that I was hired as a Lead Camp Counselor for xx, I worked with a group of 75 seven and eight years olds. During that experience I organized games at the recreation facility, supervised field trips including frequent trips to the pool, and ensured campers safety at all times. After working two consecutive summers the City kept me as an employee and I transitioned to working as a teachers assistant at the city owned youth enrichment center. The center cared from children age range from infants to pre K, and after school care. I primarily worked with the one and two year olds, which meant lots of careful supervision and potty training. Working for the summer camp and childcare facility lead me to several babysitting jobs, most of which were just occasional for date nights. This work experience led me to obtaining a summer job with the xx as a Lead Camp Counselor then again. I was really excited to work there because I attended the camp my whole childhood so it was a good feeling to bring the joy I had while attending to other kids. During my employment I supervised and entertained 50 six and seven year old. This job had more activities that were off campus so it also meant more responsibility for myself. I loved working for the xx and would have returned for another summer but I accepted an internship at the Veterans Hospital. Those are my childcare specific jobs, but in addition to those I have had a few others that were geared towards more medical clerical jobs to give me more experience in my future career. If you would like more information on those I would love to send you my resume. I would say I am a very independent person and hard worker. I am not a stranger to packing lunches, tutoring/homework, waking up early, cooking, or cleaning. I enjoy being organized and on time. I'm always thinking ahead and write lists for everything. Aside from all the serious stuff I am a lot of fun. I enjoy playing video games even though I'm bad it, swimming, being outside, dancing, being crafty, and playing outside. I have a good sense of humor and enjoy every aspect of life. I enjoy bring smiles to children's face and exploring new things they have never done before. I also being around families and being apart of one. I would say the strongest quality I have that sets me apart from others is my communication skills. I strive to keep the lines of communication open. I like to keep parents and kids aware of whats happening or going on and in return I like to know and hear feedback. So that is a little about myself and my background working with children. I am confident that I can meet your needs and exceed your expectations. I have never been a live in nanny before, but I am open to this new experience and excited for the possibly opportunity. I am willing to make an agreed upon commitment and discuss a salary based upon expectations and availability. I am available as soon as you need me; I have reliable transportation and a nonsmoker. Please feel free to ask any questions. I would love the opportunity to meet you and in person so we can see each other face to face. But in the meantime contact me through this website

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/11/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.