Maggie Meta a Nanny for Hire in Joshua Tree, CA 92252

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have enjoyed my nanny jobs in the past. And I would like to make a living while having my daughter with me.

Maggie Meta nanny Gender:Female Age:33 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:535428

6 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AZ, CA, HI, NM, OR, WI

My past childcare experience: I grew up in a big family with children of all ages. I began babysitting when I was 9 for the neighbors. I continued having all sorts of babysitting jobs through my teen years. I started my first nanny job when I was 21. I was responsible for providing care for a family of 4 children, who ranged in age from infant to preteen. I was welcomed on family trips and was given responsibility for the children and house while their parents traveled. I also maintained the cleanliness of the house with daily tasks and weekly cleaning. Since relocating I have kept in close contact with the family. The children and I taught one another so much; I am proud of the impact I made in the children’s lives. After this I moved to another state and have had a couple part-time nanny jobs. I took care of two very energetic boys. They were 2 and 4 and so much fun! They kept me on my toes with their clever imaginations and always active playfulness. This was a fun challenge for me. It sent us outdoors on bike adventures, exploring nature and always discovering new experiences. I ensured their safety, made them healthy meals and got them sleeping when it was needed. I am still very close to the family today. The other job was while I was pregnant. The mother worked from her home office and I came to her house to care for her 6month old baby. I took care of his basic needs; feeding, changes etc. I kept him engaged with learning and playing so the mother could work.

Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:12/4/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.