Fawn a Nanny for Hire in Joplin, MO 64804

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I really enjoy working on a personal/emotional level with children and helping them to believe in themselves and their self-worth. It is so important to encourage children to become responsible for their choices. I believe the best way to learn is by taking everyday situations and turning them into a learning experience. I have so much to offer parents who allow me to partner with them to provide a safe, secure, and nurturing environment for their children, regardless of their age. Laughter and having fun with children and teaching them not to take life so serious that they can't laugh at themselves is very important! I want parents and children to know they can count on me to be there for them for anything, at any time.

Fawn nanny Gender:Female Age:58 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:252015

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AL, AZ, AR, CO, FL, GA, HI, IN, KS, KY, LA, MS, MO, MT, NM, NC, OK, SC, SD, TN, TX, VA, WV

My past childcare experience: Nanny experience: Live-out nanny/household manager for 2 years, providing care for 7 year old twin girls and an 8 year old boy. The father was a Canadian astronaut in Houston, so was often away for several days/weeks at a time, while the mother was a physician, surgeon, assistant professor and public speaker with a very busy life of her own. I provided all aspects of childcare, managed the home, housekeeping and laundry, errands, shopping, meal prep, and staying with the children 24/7 for extended periods of time while one or both parents were out of the home. Live-in nanny for 5 children, ages 4, 7, 7, 14, 18. Provided all aspects of childcare, at times 24/7 for extended periods of time while parents were travelling for several days. Live-in/out nanny/household manager/personal assistant. Provided all aspects of care for a 10 year old boy while managing the home, along with the personal, private and professional needs of the mother. Live-in nanny/housekeeper for 2 children, 1 year old and 5 years old. Teacher's assistant for almost 4 years for a reputable and well known state funded program. My classroom consisted of 18 children, 3-5 years old. While with this program I was attending MSSU, working toward obtaining certification in Early Childhood Development, but due to accepting my first nanny position and moving to Texas I was unable to complete. I worked in a state funded after school program as a one-on-one personal instructor of children ages 4-7 years old who were considered to be a high risk to society due to behavioral issues, abuse, neglect and poverty.

Additional Comments: I strongly believe in teaching children to be kind and respectful of others and the world around them, to be conscious of the delicate balance between all living things, and to embrace each day with enthusiasm and gratitude.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/14/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.