Linnea a Nanny for Hire in Joliet, IL 60435

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

As much as I love teaching, it is becoming increasingly demanding with my weekend time spent planning and preparing for the week ahead. I feel that my expertise and quick thinking can be utilized to more closely focus on a smaller group of children such as fulfilling the role of a nanny. I am well versed in child development and have extensive experience with helping children who may need accommodations to facilitate learning. My students often call me mommy and I accept it as a compliment because they recognize me to be a trusted adult and with whom they feel comfortable.

Linnea nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:649260

2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:AL, IL

My past childcare experience: I began my nanny experience with a wonderful family that I've remained close with ever since. After graduating with a degree in elementary education, I was in the process of looking for a teaching position when I came across a position as a nanny. It was a true blessing. I had the pleasure of caring for two fantastic girls who kept me busy and laughing all day long. I was responsible for driving them to school and appointments, helping them complete school projects/assignments, looking after the family pets, miscellaneous household chores, and anything else needed by the family. The mother expressed how much their family enjoyed my presence in the home and praised my efficiency. The family had hired me strictly for after school care and the mother urged me to pursue my teaching career, which I have been doing for the past two years. I continued to care for the children much after I attained the teaching position as they attended the same school in which I taught! I am still contacted to house sit for the family periodically.

Additional Comments: I have relocated to Joliet after working two years as a full time nanny to two young girls in the Northeast.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/27/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.