Nanny available in Joliet, IL - 351386 - Nannies4hire.com

Kimberly a Nanny for Hire in Joliet, IL 60432

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

why do i want to become a nanny? -is a wrong question to ask- better to ask- how are you with children/kids? or how are you with seniors?

Kimberly nanny Gender:Female Age:47 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 300 Ref ID:351386

Experience
3 years Nanny 3 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:IL


My past childcare experience: In Naperville (@GPC)‘95-‘05, volunteered / assisted with various ‘set-up’ and ‘take down’ projects and other general housekeeping & cleaning. Also assisted with children’s classes: ‘95-‘05 (2's & 3's) and on Sundays in the nursery (infants & toddlers) I have also volunteered (1984 - 1987), at EBC, on sundays for Nursery infant & toddlers OBJECTIVE: caring and collaborative position, utilizing my well developed and demonstrated skills and experience. EXPERIENCE: P/T wknds, single parent family multiple children[7] mid-2010 to mid-2011 Family Nanny Family City: Joliet, IL SOME OF WHAT I'VE DONE : Assisted in preparing food for children and served meals and refreshments to children and regulated nap periods. Performed housekeeping and cleaning duties related to children's care Taught and performed age-appropriate activities, such as lap play, reading, and arts and crafts to encourage intellectual development of children. Removed hazards and developed appropriate boundaries and rules to create a safe environment for children. Instructed and assisted in the development of health and personal habits, such as eating, resting, and toilet behavior. Helped prepare and serve nutritionally balanced meals and snacks for children. Assigned appropriate chores and praised targeted behaviors to encourage development of self-control, self-confidence, and responsibility. Supervised and assisted with homework. Helped develop and monitored family schedule. Somewhat successfully handled 7 children for a brief length of time. Worked with parents to develop and implement discipline programs to promote desirable child behavior. Modeled appropriate social behaviors and encouraged concern for others to cultivate development of interpersonal relationships and communication skills. Met regularly with parents to discuss children's activities and development. Organized and conducted age-appropriate recreational activities, such as games, arts and crafts, sports, walks, and play dates. Regulated children's rest periods and nap schedules. Instructed children in safe behavior, such as seeking a known adult assistance when crossing the street and avoiding contact and play with unsafe objects. Performed first aid and CPR when required. Observed children's behavior for irregularities, took temperature, and administered medications, as directed, to maintain children's health. Maintained records on care of animals. Instructed and monitored students in the use and care of equipment and materials, in order to prevent injuries and damage. Demonstrated activities to children. ABOUT ME : Able to develop new ideas and processes. Able to recognize client needs, and meet them. Computer literate – can quickly learn new software. Committed to assisting others. Cheerful personality. Demonstrated ability to work effectively with clients. Demonstrated accuracy, attention to detail and ability to work well in a team environment. Demonstrates competence and poise in professional and social settings. Familiar with computer software. Friendly – can get along well with others. Pleasant speaking voice. Professional demeanor. Quickly learn procedures and methods. Skilled at encouraging others and developing rapport. Self-starting, goal-oriented strategist whose confidence, perseverance and vision promote success. Very good understanding of the human psyche. Well organized and efficient. EDUCATION:highschool streamwood, IL Diploma 1988 Overall GPA : 4.333 Special recognition in Concert Choir I know and understand many concerns and special needs related to taking care of children & taking care of various animals. I have great food handling knowledge, and people handling knowledge (i.e. always handle with love, respect and diplomacy).

Additional Comments: Dear neighbor, many years ago, I briefly cared for my own grandmother in her home (no pills/ meds at the time) before she was diagnosed with dementia and incontinence and put in a nursing home. And in recent years briefly did the same for my best guy friends 90 yrs.old adoptive veteran grandfather, (he was wheelchair bound most of the time) I had helped with almost everything; cooking, cleaning, driving him places, bathing, dressing including wound care/ dressing and pills/ meds including injecting insulin. My best guy friend's father had trained me himself because he was retired and had already done this work for many years before for their family friend. I have also done child care for a year for a single parent family with multiple children (7), from infant to teenager, was quite a challenge. I don't smoke, i live in Joliet, have a pleasant personality and am easygoing and fun to be around! I totally understand if you want to meet me in person first before making any decisions. can't wait to hear from you! Thanks for your time and consideration. All the best!


Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/8/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.