Nanny available in Johnstown, PA - 702403 -

Leanne a Nanny for Hire in Johnstown, PA 15904

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love kids and am passionate about helping them to grow into the people they are.

Leanne nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:702403

6 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:PA

My past childcare experience: Hi, I am very interested in your job posting for a nanny.I currently live in the Johnstown area, but I am planning to have moved to Pittsburgh by August 1st. I would definitely be able to move earlier so that I could begin working for you by that date should you still need a babysitter. I have almost two years of paid experience babysitting consistently for a lady who had five children-two of whom were twins- ages 10 years to a year old. I have also had more than ten years of unpaid babysitting and working with children. I am the oldest sibling of six- ages 22 to 7- so I am very comfortable working with large groups of children and interacting with a wide range of ages. I volunteered for MOPS, Mothers of Preschoolers, for about two years, at a local church and worked with kindergarteners all the way down to infants. I have babysat throughout the years off and on for friends and friends of my friends. I have had a colorful, rich history working with children of different ages, personalities, and cultures. I spent five years of my life living in South Africa with my family. I went on two consecutive missions trips to Quebec, Canada to volunteer in vacation Bible school that simultaneously taught English. I am currently pursuing an Associates degree in Early Childhood Education and the classes pertaining to early childhood development and education have enriched my understanding of how best to interact and communicate with children. I am a hard-working, loyal, patient, considerate, fun, creative, polite, and loving person. I am passionate about building a relationship with children and shaping them into the people they are. Also I have grown up with dogs and cats, from Corgis to German Shepherds;I am very comfortable with and love pets. Also less than a year ago for my Early Childhood Education major, I had finger printing done, I had a background check done, and a childhood abuse history clearance done ( Act 151). I also recently just completed a basic background check on another childcare website and that should show up on my profile on that website. I can give you the details of the additional childcare website I am enrolled with should you be interested; I would include those details in this message but unfortunately does not approve. I appreciate your time and consideration. I can also send you my resume should you be interested. Sincerely, Leanne

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/2/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.