stephanie a Nanny for Hire in Jersey City, NJ 07307

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have a passion for children. I have been working with children since I was 16 and I do not see myself anywhere else. I have always known that any career that I chose would involve children. Being a Nanny allows me to not only be surrounded by children but to use my skills and experience to help develop into happy and healthy kids. My family and friends have always called me the baby whisperer and I think that is because children respond instinctively tomy nurturing and positive energy. I have found over the years that using my upbeat and outgoing personality makes it possible to get children to complete tasks that they may not want to do or would resist if it is presented to them in a more stern fashion. And while being fun and a cheerleader for my kids is a big part of my job it is equally important that Ibe calm, reassuring and loving when a child needs me to be. My ability to provide the security and feeling of safety for children is perhaps one of my greatest strengths. I have an ability to establish emotional connections with people very quickly which has allowed me to not only to determine the emotional needs of the children I care for but also helps me be in tune with the needs of the family and offer assistance or suggestions when appropriate. To me this is what being a Nanny is all about.

stephanie nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:678767

2 years Nanny 7 years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NJ

My past childcare experience:  I am an experienced nanny, babysitter and daycare teacher. I'm working part time as a teacher assistant in the infant classroom( 4 weeks- 12 months). But looking for a full time position. I'm available to start immediately if needed to. I am a student at college online receiving my Associate's in Early Childhood Education. Taking care of children has been my passion. I have a big personality and an even bigger heart. I am very reliable, dedicated and trustworthy. Being punctual is my motto, I hate being late for anything. I am a determined person with an amazing mind set who has the ability to form bonds with people quickly. I am also very proactive and have an incredible work ethic. I can assure you I am well suited for any job you have to offer. While in daycare, I was the teacher assistant in the toddler & infant classrooms. While in daycare, I was required to take continuing education hours and get my CPR and first aid certification. I usually had eight children and one other teacher in the room with me. I learned so much through my kids and as much as I taught them, they also taught me. Watching them grow, some from 4 weeks to even 5 years old was great and I loved being a big part of their childhood. I take great care of children and I love to help out parents as much as possible. I know having children and balancing everyday life can be a bit of a challenge and at one point or another everyone needs help. Being a babysitter is more than just getting a paycheck. It means helping and going the extra mile to make sure children are safe and happy and helping out the parents including housekeeping, errands and anything else you may need me to do.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:Italian Country of Residence:US Last login:1/18/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.