Nanny available in Jersey City, NJ - 618624 - Nannies4hire.com

Suelen a Nanny for Hire in Jersey City, NJ 07305

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

As I said, I always liked kids for the simple fact that they are carefree and you can get a smile out of them just by doing anything silly, and that's something it can make your day whole lot better.

Suelen nanny Gender:Female Age:33 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 700 Ref ID:618624

Experience
6 years Nanny
Skills
Drivers License Swim

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)        
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:NJ


My past childcare experience: I started my experience with children in 2005 as a live in nanny (Au Pair) in South Carolina. Those two years that I lived there I worked for two wonderful families. The first family had two children, a 3 years old boy and a 11 months little girl. I used to wake them up, get them ready and walk the boy to school while the little girl would stay with me. When the weather was nice, I would stroll her around the complex where we used to live, feed her, read before naps, play until was time to pick up her brother. They used to have all their activities scheduled, they had time for breakfast, snack, lunch, arts and crafts, educational activities, read, outdoor activities, nap and tv. So Iím good at keeping kids in the schedule, although it might not always be possible considering that we are talking about kids and they have their own mind J. The second family also had two children a 5 years old girl and a 3 years old boy. They used to have a regular schedule. I used to wake them up, get them ready for school, drop them off, pick them up from school, drive the girl to her ballet classes, take them to play dates, playground, library, zoo, to the pool. We used to play board games, go to the movies, science center and whatever else they wanted to do, as long as it was approved by their parents. Recently Iím working as a nanny in Jersey City, also two children, when I first started to take care of them, the girl was 4 years old and the boy was 9 months. Iíve been living with them for 4 years and now they are 8 and 4 years old. Considering that the parents are divorced they have basically two different schedules, eating habits, activity habits which I try to combine their dadís habits with their momís and keep in balance. But basically their activities consist in having play dates outdoor or indoor depending on the weather, go to the movies, play board games, watch TV, go to the pool on summer time, science center. Iím also to take them to dentist, doctor, if necessary. I always liked children, for me they express freedom, they are care free, innocent, they see everything in a creative, magical, dreamy way, and thatís very important. Children need to be children. Every child that I took care, it was like I was taking care of my own child. I try to create a nice, happy and safe environment, but also let them be themselves. I rather ďforceĒ them to use their creativity, perhaps read a book, drawing, collage, play lego and so forth, then to place them in front of the TV all day.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Portuguese Nationality:Brazilian Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.