Natalie a Nanny for Hire in Jefferson, GA 30549

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because I love children and want them to feel safe and loved.

Natalie nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 600 Ref ID:538914

10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:GA

My past childcare experience: From the time I was a little toddler I have been drawn to infants. When I got a bit older and visited my grandparents in Georgia, I would often entertain the children my grandma babysat as well as cousins that came along after I was born. My little brother was born when I was almost 14 and I was like another mother to him. We did everything together until I left home when he was almost 7. So, I have cared for him since he was an infant, through toddler stage and school age. One summer I also babysat for 2 little girls around 3 and 7. They had scheduled storytimes to go to as well as zoo classes, swimming lessons and clubs. As long as I have directions and car seats I don't mind taking the children out. In fact, it helps break up the day even if it is just a trip to the library. At 19 I started subbing at the local schools as a teacher's aide. Mainly I have subbed in the MH class or as a child's aide who has trouble learning. I have experience in grades Pre-K thru 12. I am also used to twins. Twins and multiple births have always been interesting to me and every time I am around a set I try to get to know them as seperate individuals as soon as possible. I know that most twins, (if not all), appreciate it when you can tell them apart and notice that they are seperate human beings with interests of their own. People have often commented on my ability to get even the child with the smallest attention span to sit down and color or read a book. I just feel that the less you get upset, the calmer they will be. I like to get down to their level as I believe they feel less intimidated by you. One of my most satisfying jobs was with a kindergartner who was wheelchair bound, had to be tube fed, changed, range of motion therapy, and couldn't talk. I loved working with her.

Additional Comments: I am a non-denominational Christian who tries to live according to what the Bible teaches. I would prefer being in an environment where rough language is discouraged.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/4/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.