Nanny available in Jay, ME - 698288 - Nannies4hire.com

Maureen a Nanny for Hire in Jay, ME 04239

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I am now at the stage in my life where I want to again be surrounded by family, by children I can learn with, play with, and love. I have a desire to connect with people, and to make everything possible a learning experience, whether it is reading, examining seashells, or self-discovery.

Maureen nanny Gender:Female Age:53 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:698288

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)          
Late Evening (9-12)          
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:SC


My past childcare experience: I am the mother of three grown children and a teacher who just resigned after 30 years loving every moment of the profession. My students ranged in age and ability, but all were "my kids" who I love for their unique attributes and the beautiful human beings they are.

Additional Comments: Dear Family, I promise to love and care for your children in the way that only a mom of three and teacher of 1,000's upon 1,000's can do. Loving the children in my classroom over the past 30 years (I am 52) was the second most rewarding thing I've ever had the pleasure of doing. Being a parent was first. There is NO other job in the entire world as important as yours. I remember having to work and leaving my own behind, always praying that someone would provide my children with affection and love in my absence. I knew it wouldn't be the same as what I could provide, but I hoped it would be enough. About me: I have lived in Maine for many years but have a home in Myrtle Beach where I will be living starting late summer. My husband, who is currently a xx, will meet up with me after we sell our home. I knew I wanted to be a teacher since I was 12, when I started my own "school" in my neighborhood. The child of a librarian and a xx, I was drawn to books at a young age and wanted to teach my neighborhood children to love them as well. The 30 years of teaching that followed were spent at the middle school level in 7th and 8th grade, teaching language arts. You will find me to be passionate about life, about children, and about the future. Besides teaching adolescents, I am also a convener of a class called xxI use what I have learned through the courses I took with all the people in my life, and assist them in seeing that they are capable of choosing their attitudes, of creating for themselves joyous, meaningful lives. My three children are all grown now, and have all become productive adults. I have one son and two daughters, all college educated in professional jobs of their own, and I am extremely close to them. I think you will see me as responsible, loyal, true to my word, hard working, tireless, motivated, and young at heart. If you were to choose me as your child's/children's nanny there would never be a dull moment. All kids are different and unique - I am up for taking them as they are and expanding their experiences based on who they are. Perhaps they're "outside" kids - let's go! If they're inside movie-watching snugglers, I can snuggle. My hope is that I develop a bond with the children that will make you comfortable and secure in the knowledge that you made the right choice. I hope to meet you all soon!


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.