Nanny available in Janesville, WI - 660699 - Nannies4hire.com

kara a Nanny for Hire in Janesville, WI 53545

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love working with children of all ages. I enjoy being able to see them grow and mature. I have absolutely loved being a nanny for the past 7yrs or so, but the children are old enough that they really don't need me any more, so I am looking for another family that I can help.

kara nanny Gender:Female Age:33 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:660699

Experience
7 years Nanny 9 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)        
Late Evening (9-12)        
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL, WI


My past childcare experience: I am currently the youth pastor/childrenís ministry coordinator. I have been doing this for the last 5 yrs. I have created and implemented various childrenís and youth activities, art projects, lesson plans and field trips as well as the supervision of infants and toddlers. I have been a live in nanny for the past 7 yrs. The children were 12, 9, 7 and 5 when I started. I help with household chores and make sure the children are doing their chores and following the family rules. I have cooked meals, helped with transportation, taken the children to the park, bounce houses, carnivals, laser tag, the zoo and more. I have helped with running errands and taking children to appointments as well. I was most recently the Director/Lead Teacher for the preschool. I worked there for 7 months. I created and implemented lesson plans for children ranging in ages from 2-6 yrs old. I planned daily activities, supervised up to 8 children at one time, changed diapers and administered medication when necessary. Prior to working in the preschool I was the lead counselor for a day camp from June 2013 to Aug. 2013. The children I was in charge of were between the ages of 6 and 12. I planned daily activities, supervised children on and off campus and dealt with behavior issues. Before this I was a substitute teacher for the school district of Janesville from Sept. 2012 to June 2013. I taught students of all grade levels and in all subjects. Prior to being a substitute I was a full time technology education teacher for xx. I taught classes in drafting, architecture, woods, engineering, publications and computer animation to students in grades 6-12. In addition to my teaching experience I have worked in my momís licensed in home child care center since I was about 12 yrs. old. I started by reading stories to the children and cleaning up after them. Later I began doing art projects, taking them outside to play, taking them on walks, doing music and large/small motor activities, changing diapers, making bottles, feeding from a bottle and in high chairs and cooking lunches. I helped my mom until I graduated college.

Additional Comments: I am certified in first aid, adult/child/infant cpr/aed, shaken baby syndrome and child abuse and neglect prevention training.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.