Nanny available in Jacksonville, FL - 578060 - Nannies4hire.com

Rebecca a Nanny for Hire in Jacksonville, FL 32257

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to be the person to help in the development of young children. I've always had a way with children and I believe that being a nanny would allow me to use my natural talents to help both the parents and the charges. I've always wanted a career in which I can help people. When I was a child, that ranged from being a nurse, to a teacher, and now a nanny. I want my work to be something I'm passionate about. And even though it's classified as "work", I know it would not feel that way to me.

Rebecca nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 800+ Ref ID:578060

Experience
1 years Nanny 4 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)              
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:FL


My past childcare experience: If you're looking for someone to be engaging, educational, and loving, then you've found her! My experience caring for children totals approximately 7 years. This includes volunteer experience at a local elementary extended day program where I was a Jr. Counselor for grades pre-K to 3rd for about 4 years. I've also cared for children ranging in age from newborns to 8 years old. While watching my charges, I was responsible for finding a variety of fun yet enriching activities for them to complete. These activities varied based upon age and the child's own personality. I've cared for children with a variety of illnesses, from jaundice to colic to reflux. I believe that I have been so successful with my childcare experiences in the past for a variety of reasons. However, the most notable reason is that I'm the type of person who can be very sensitive to a child's needs. I believe this is most assuredly due to my own personality of being a kind, compassionate, and loving individual.

Additional Comments: If I had to admit an age range that I would prefer to work with, it would be the newborn to toddler stage. I've worked with both boy and girl newborns and infants. Most recently, I've worked with a now almost 2 year old boy. In working with him, I helped him move past a stage of extreme discomfort due to the reflux he suffered from. Using this particular child as my most recent example, the most challenging aspect of his care was a period of a week or so in which he was sick and constantly made a mess. In that instance, especially after continually cleaning the same mess, I did find it somewhat difficult to keep my frustration at bay. However, after separating myself from the situation, usually while the child was napping or after placing him in a distinct, clean, and safe area, I was able to take a breather, so to speak, and allow myself to de-stress. I've worked with toddlers as well, and while I don't think they were necessarily as challenging as newborns, they could still be a handful. However, this doesn't frighten me. The older the child, the more I find myself challenged to find something that is both age-appropriate and stimulating enough to do with said child. All in all, no matter what age group I work with, I put all of me into it. No matter what, the well-being of my charge is what comes first and is what I always strive to achieve.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.