Caroline a Nanny for Hire in Jacksonville, FL 32250

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am a nanny because I believe that caring for children is one of the most important and fulfilling jobs that one can have.

Caroline nanny Gender:Female Age:50 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): Negotiable Ref ID:375373

4 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:

Would prefer to: Preferred States:FL

My past childcare experience: I am a mother of two adult children (now attending college) who I stayed home with during their childhoods. Additionally, I have been a Nanny for my niece for the past four and a half years for my sister and brother-in-law who are both psychologists.

Additional Comments: I have extensive knowledge in the fundamentals of providing long-term care for children including preparing bottles and feeding, changing diapers, bathing, potty training and soothing. I have experience in educating and amusing children by reading, playing, and taking them on walks, to the park, the library, etc. I absolutely believe that daily life is full of educational opportunities with regards to children. Something as simple as playing in the yard is an occasion to teach children about nature and wildlife! I do not believe that one needs to be planted in front of a television or video game to learn! I have excellent interpersonal and communication skills and I'm an avid reader. I believe in reading to children even as infants as a way of teaching them to communicate as well as develop a love for books. I have a professional attitude and I am a highly motivated, energetic individual, and I am also outgoing and fun! Children are such a joy and a blessing and should be treated as such. When I'm not caring for your children, I am available to help with household duties like cleaning, marketing, organizing, cooking and laundry. I believe that having an organized home makes for a much happier, calmer and smoother running life!

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/9/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.