Nanny available in Irvine, CA - 459050 - Nannies4hire.com

Alexandra a Nanny for Hire in Irvine, CA 92617

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love children, but that is a given! Nannying would allow me to travel, as well as be able to provide support to a deserving family.

Alexandra nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 800+ Ref ID:459050

Experience
4 years Nanny 9 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CT


My past childcare experience: I have been babysitting since I was 12, caring for a wide range of families and children. I was a regular sitter/nanny/mothers helper for four boys ages 3-14 for about two years back in my home state of CT. Currently residing in CA, I have been a regular sitter (day time, date night, overnights) for a family with one boy, aged 3 and one girl, 6 months old. Both of these have been wonderful experiences, and I have certainly learned to handle a variety of situations, ages, and energy levels through these experiences. Since I have an undergraduate degree in psychology, I absolutely love babysitting because I get to see those principles and processes in action! I try to be a continuation of the family's child rearing philosophies because I believe consistency is key to raising a healthy child. I love being active and outdoors, and love love love interacting with children in an active setting - sports, day trips, nature walks etc. Parents know best, and I am here to provide support to parenting in any and every way possible! I also worked at a therapeutic residential boarding school for adolescents with special needs. I have worked with adolescents dealing with behavioral and learning deficits, Aspergers Syndrome, psychiatric difficulties, as well as family obstacles. Through this position I have become better at adapting to the roller coaster ride that is raising a child!

Additional Comments: I am currently a graduate PhD student in Political Science at the University of California-Irvine, but I originally hail from CT. My schedule is very flexible, and I am willing to travel with families as needed.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/21/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.