Nanny available in Iowa City, IA - 149473 - Nannies4hire.com

Christine a Nanny for Hire in Iowa City, IA 52245

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have always loved and cared for children. I believe that children need consistently warm, positive guidance. I like to have fun with learning. I am positive, honest, direct, and creative. I enjoy running, biking, swimming, and imaginitive play. I love the arts, music, reading,writing and dancing. I have an appreciation of childhood which helps us to enjoy our time together. I have a love for classic and new toys, construction paper, crayola crayons. I am ready for everything, spontaneous as well as a good time keeper. I am reasonable and sensitive to children's needs; ready to listen, cook, play, and create. I have a good shoulder to cry on, and happy to inspire. I am empathetic, friendly, and trustworthy and can create a solid relationship, which, in turn, translates to good early learning. I am highly communicative, a good example of a leader with heart. I am good humored and I love to have fun!

Christine nanny Gender:Female Age:33 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 500 Ref ID:149473

Experience
5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA


My past childcare experience: I have been a baby-sitter since age 12, starting with my sister's first son. I loooked after him everyday of the summer. I witnessed him rolling over, his first words, and switching from bottle feeding to solid foods. I baby-sat for numerous families in my hometown of Mt. Vernon, IA. I got my first nanny job in 2003, referred by a Mt. Vernon family to their relatives in Iowa City. I was hired as a summer nanny to watch a six year old girl and a ten year old boy whose parents were recently divorced. Later on, I worked at an alternative elementary school as a teacher's aide, recess supervisor, and office aide. To follow, I became a nanny again, this time working with a family with a baby on the way. It started with a 4 year old boy who went to preschool 3 times a week, a 6 year old kindergartner, and their pet dog. I did light housework, including dish washing, floor cleaning, and laundry. The mother went on maternity leave and stayed in the home with us for a little less than a month and then went back to work.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/4/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.