Jody a Nanny for Hire in Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have worked in many settings with children and parents. Becoming a part of a family and having personal connections to children and whom they are surrounded with in their home life has always been something I cherish and have passion for. I know daycare providers, both at home, and in centers and they don't express they have the personal connection that I have with the children I have nannied in the past. I adore little ones and love spending time with them in a familiar setting with them. Also, when parents know their child is being loved and cared for in a safe, clean environment, it is comforting knowing they trust their children in my care. Aside from that, I absolutely LOVE children of ALL ages and have been referred to by many as the "baby whisperer." :)

Jody nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:600819

5 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:GA, MN, DC

My past childcare experience: Hi! My name is Jody and I am 26 years old and have a lot of experience nannying multiples, special needs, and multiple children close in age! I live in Minneapolis and am interested in finding a great local family. I have three families in the past 5 years of nannying whom I have absolutely adored, and vise versa. A lot of different types of people, professions and ages of children. The commonality in all; I was an important part of their great families. I have been trained in CPR, First Aid, SIDS. All are up to date and I have proof of each. I studied Spanish in my first two years of college, and lived at an orphanage in Guatemala for a semester. I know basic language and wouldn't mind helping out with Spanish practice. I have my own, reliable car with insurance, and am a non-smoker. I also enjoy pets and have no allergies. I am a Christian and practice good manners, morals, and values in and outside of my work and play. I have a clean driving record, can provide my background check and am willing to take a drug test if requested. I truly want to find a great family to become a part of. I have worked at an at-home daycare, a daycare center and privately nannied. All very enriching and enjoyable but I love nannying for a private family the best! Let me know if you feel I could be a good fit for your family! Thanks so much for reading my page! Email with any questions! Best, Jody :)

Additional Comments: I truly want to join a great family that is looking for a nanny who is loving, fun, structured and adoring of their children. I am a positive, motivated, outgoing individual and I would love to be apart of the same type of environment. I love playing games, singing songs, working on academics and always challenging kids that "extra step". I also love the way children play and grow with their own imagination. Whatever I can do to help influence positivity in them, I will!

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/11/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.