Nanny available in Inglewood, CA - 363578 - Nannies4hire.com

bonnie a Nanny for Hire in Inglewood, CA 90301

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I like to be with children and support families in preparing their child for the future. I like to see how children learn to become independent.

bonnie nanny Gender:Female Age:58 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:363578

Experience
6 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA


My past childcare experience: QUALIFICATIONS/CERTIFICATIONS: -Permit Teaching Credential issued by California -Over 6 years of Nanny Experience/ 20 years of babysitting -CPR/AED for infants and Adults -Valid Driver’s License CA -Provided safety at all times -Clean Driving Record and background -Certificate Sudden Infants Death Syndrome/Shaken Baby Syndrome PROFESSIONAL CHILDCARE EXPERIENCE: Family April 2010-Mar 2012: Live­-out Nanny (Rochester, MN) Ages of Children Upon Hire: 3, 5 and 7 years old and 9 month girl Responsibilities: -Transported children to after school activities -Helped with homework and school projects -Prepared healthy meals -Assisted with bedtime routine including bath, and reading stories -Organized creative projects and planned art and science activities -Potty training Family Sept. 2006–December 2008: Live-­in Nanny, (Rochester MN) Ages of Child upon hiring: 3 years old Responsibilities: -Provided full time childcare five days a week for one girl -Implemented visits at public library, story-times, play-dates -Assisted with clothing, teeth brushing, toileting -Planned and prepared healthy meals -Assisted with bedtime routine (bath, books, brushing teeth) -Transported child to and from school and to after school activities Family Jan. 1988­May 2000: Live­out Nanny (Amsterdam, Holland) Ages of Children Upon Hire: 11 month old boy Responsibilities: -Provided part‐ time childcare three days a week for one boy -Assisted parents with playing, crafts, dancing and cleaning up -Helped with clothing and grocery shopping -Prepared healthy meals -Assisted with bedtime routine including changing into pajamas, changing diapers and reading stories EDUCATIONAL EXPERIENCE: Program Name: Rochester MN. Assistant Teacher 2009-2012. Promoted parent involvement; Supervised Volunteers and parents in class; Lead children in circle time; Facilitated indoor and outdoor activities; Assisted with lesson plan; Engaged and participated children in developmentally appropriate activities; Assisted with daily instructions for 23 children with(out) special needs; Program Name: Rochester MN March 2012-September 2012. Provided daily instructions for 17 children with(out) special needs; Updating child’s progress; Created lesson plans; Engaged/participated in age appropriate child-initiated play; Promoted parents involvement; Worked cooperatively and communicated with parents; Screened children’s academics through Brigance test; Observed/Assessed children in play; Read books in group time and one-on-one for a child; Facilitated transitions with songs; Supervised assistant teachers and bus-monitors; Participated in home visits; Participated in IEP (Individualized Education Plan); Sanitized toys, tables and chairs; SEMCIL & Hiawatha Homes, Rochester MN 2012-2014 -Observed/Assessed individuals with special needs in play; Reported findings in any change of behavior; Provided developmentally appropriate activities; Stimulated individuals abilities; Engaged and Interacted with individuals one-on-one as assigned; Communicated with parents; EDUCATION -Rochester Community & Technical College 2009-2012 Associate Applied Science Child Development -University of Amsterdam 1997-2000 Bachelor Management & Economics INTERESTS: Reading, crafts, traveling, music, volunteering, cooking,

Additional Comments: I a preschool teacher in Redondo Beach. Registered with fingerprints clearance and clean background check.


Level of education:Other Languages: Dutch,English,German Nationality:Dutch Country of Residence:US Last login:7/8/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.