Nanny available in Indianapolis, IN - 755773 - Nannies4hire.com

Rachael a Nanny for Hire in Indianapolis, IN 46236

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love forming relationships with families and creating a special bond.

Rachael nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 300 Ref ID:755773

Experience
5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)            

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IN


My past childcare experience: Hello, my name is Rachael. I just graduated nursing school at Marian University. Here is a little about my back ground in childcare. I have been babysitting for 16years. I started sitting at the age of 11. I attended an in-home daycare when I was younger so I was constantly around younger children. When I was in high school, I was in an Early Childhood Education course for my Junior and Senior year. There were two parts to the course; the first part being a "lecture/classroom" where we would learn about childhood development, how it applied to their education and finally would plan lessons for the children. The second part of the course was the lab portion where we would go into the actual day care and help the teachers. We would also teach our lesson plans. I learned a lot from this course. After high school, I worked at a preschool for 3 years. I was a full time assistant teacher in the 24-36 month room for 1.5 years and a part time "floater" (I helped in all classrooms) for another 1.5 years. The age groups were 6 weeks-6 years. I got a lot of babysitting jobs as well from working at this school. I went back to college in 2009 but while a student I volunteered at Community North in the Pediatrics Unit. I am currently a Home Health Aid with a CNA license for TenderCare, a home health agency. I work with kids with all different illness and disabilities. This job is very flexible and only work about 5 hours/wk. My job as a sitter has turned more into a nannying job over the years for some families. I have watched kids for a few days while the parents/caretaker have gone on trips. I consider this a passion, and I don't ever think it will get old. The children have taught me a lot and is a very rewarding experience. Currently I am caring for several families; Two of which I have cared for since they were infants. As a sitter, I like to be involved with the child and not just sit around and watch tv while the children play. I love to make up new games, do arts and crafts and make a mess. I promise to clean up. :) If the parents/guardian allows, I like to take the children to different places such as the park on a sunny day. I would love to hear from you and get to know your family.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:I do not wish to disclose. Country of Residence:US Last login:5/18/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.