Victoria a Nanny for Hire in Indianapolis, IN 46219

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love children! I work as an art teacherror in Greenwood, IN. Watching a child learn something new for the first time is a remarkable experience, and I love being a part of that.

Victoria nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 800+ Ref ID:493762

6 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IN

My past childcare experience: Coming from a big family someone always needed a babysitter, and I was always happy to volunteer. Being one of the oldest grandchildren (out of 22) I have always had a love for children. Since I could remember I wanted to make an impact on children's lives. I knew I wanted to one day become a teacher. On my journey of becoming a teacher I have had the chance to work with children who will hold a place in my heart forever. In 2005, I was fortunate enough to gain the position of nanny for the family. The two boys, Sam (at the time 4 years old) and George (at the time 2 years old) had many great adventures throughout our time together. I was then employed in the preschool. I worked there for 4 years . I loved working there, getting to explore with 2-5 year olds every day. I unfortunately had to leave because a family member of mine needed help. I moved to Indianapolis, IN with my Aunt Margaret and her 3 Children (Jonathan-2, Grace-4, and Lauren-9). My aunt lost her husband suddenly in late March 2009. As soon as I found out I knew I had to be here to help her through the rough times ahead. I left Jacksonville to be in Indianapolis with my family. I watched Jonathan and Lauren from 7:00 to about 5:00 when my aunt returned from work. I made dinner, gave baths, and cleaned up. Though my aunt is home I don't stop helping I was always available for her from taking Lauren to basketball practice to picking Grace up from school, going grocery shopping and so on.I returned to Jacksonville at the beginning of August. I am up to date with my CPR certification. I have passed the 40 hour classes DCF mandates for working in Early Childhood. I am also certified to teach art K-12 in Florida

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/16/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.