Ashley a Nanny for Hire in Indianapolis, IN 46256

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am a teacher currently but I have had many years of caring for children starting at the age of 13. I have helped baby-sit for two different families over a long period of time. I helped one family for 6 years another family for 3 years. I love to be able to watch the kids grow up and change. I enjoy seeing how they discover different things and learn from that. I was watching a little girl recently at the age of 3 and we were trying to build a tower with dominoes. It was so fun for me to watch her try and have the motor control to build them. They would fall then she would tell me to do one, so I would then, she would try again. I enjoyed the excitement she got when she had accomplished another build.

Ashley nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 800+ Ref ID:442192

4 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IN

My past childcare experience: I started watching children when I was about 13 years old. I have cared for kids of all ages. My first babysitting job was for a 6 year old which continued until she was 10. I have watched 3-18 months old babies for overnight. I have also cared for 2-5 years old over long periods of time and 6-15 year olds. The family I was helping most recently had 4 children ranging from 1 to 12. There were 2 girls and 2 boys. One of the children had special needs and I was able to help and keep him very under control in order to do homework or daily activities. One of the families I worked for when I was in High School had 2 very active boys. The ages were 5 and 8 when I first started watching them. I continued to watch them during summers 5 days a week for 4 years. I also cared for them through the school year on weekends.

Additional Comments: I am a person that enjoys kids of all ages. I enjoy teaching kids as much as I can through normal everyday interaction. I would like the flexibility that could come from being a nanny. I am a dedicated person to a family once I start to watch your children. I enjoy watching kids grow up and see how they develop through the years.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: ASL Sign Language Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/23/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.