Nanny available in Indianapolis, IN - 297677 - Nannies4hire.com

Havilah a Nanny for Hire in Indianapolis, IN 46234

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Nannying brings me so much joy! I genuinely enjoy caring for children and helping families. I love working with parents and updating them on how their child did that day. I enjoy having the opportunity to nurture, educate, and assist children in hitting developmental milestones. I currently work as a social worker and though I thoroughly enjoy helping children and families in dire need, I have missed the simple joy of working with children that have been allowed to just be kids.

Havilah nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 500 Ref ID:297677

Experience
6 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)                
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)                
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IN


My past childcare experience: My childcare experience spans throughout my entire life. I grew up in a large family. This is where my joy of working with children began. I volunteered a great deal of time during my schooling in childcare settings and preschools. I have my bachelors degree in Child Development and Family Studies from Purdue University. I have also had the joy of nannying for families with children ranging in age from infant to 11 years old.

Additional Comments: I am very loyal and reliable. I have had the privilege of working with a few different children with special needs and have enjoyed it very much! I have taken classes such as Child Development, Adolescent Development, Children and Stress, and American Sign Language (ASL) to name a few. I love to laugh and play with children. They say the funniest things. I have a sense of humor and can laugh at myself when I make mistakes. I am very patient when needed but can also put my foot down when it comes to the child's well being (such as homework for the bigger kids).


Level of education:College Degree Languages: ASL Sign Language,English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/28/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.