Nanny available in Indianapolis, IN - 212112 - Nannies4hire.com

Kasey a Nanny for Hire in Indianapolis, IN 46220

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because I love children. Childhood is such a special time and I love to watch them grow and learn new things by discovering their world around them. I think that working with children is the best job there is and being a nanny is such a wonderful job because I get to know a smaller number of kids really well and also their families. Sometimes being in the classroom it is hard to make real connections with families, so this job is great because of that. Because I am trained as a teacher, I do tend to bring that into my nanny positions. I love to have circle times and plan lessons and activities. I think that puts me ahead of a lot of other potential caregivers because I have the education and experience to grow and educationally support the children in my care. I am fun and easy going. I am very patient and helpful with any task given.

Kasey nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:212112

Experience
4 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)        
Late Morning (9a-12p)        
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)        
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)        
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IN


My past childcare experience: I worked for four years at a daycare, until I left for college. I babysat during my years at university. During the summer of 2011, I started my nanny career with a family I had been babysitting for for four years (who I actually met through this site). I was their summer nanny for their two boys. Once school started, I took another nanny position for a family in Cicero watching their two precious children ages 2 and 5. After the school year ended, I went back to my original nanny position for the summer. During the 2012-2013 school year, I was a 1st grade teacher in Muncie, Indiana. I am currently a part time nanny(Tuesday-Thursday) for a family and am looking for additional days working with a family. I have been with my currently family for a year and a half. I graduated from Ball State University in Muncie, Indiana with a degree in Early Childhood Education and Elementary Education. I am certified in CPR and first aid and most importantly, I love being around children.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/31/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.