Nanny available in Indianapolis , CA - 97995 - Nannies4hire.com

diana a Nanny for Hire in Indianapolis , CA 92677

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

love children...a privilege to be such an important part of a child's live... knowing that you are such an important part of teaching a child respect for themselves and others. Discipline is important to my philosophy in teaching children that consequences will follow bad behavior. I work with the recommendations of the parents style and level of consequences.

diana nanny Gender:Female Age:61 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:97995

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IN


My past childcare experience: worked for over 14 years about half were full time 5 days a week and others were part time but full days and more than one family combination to make a full time work week for me; even though many of my babies have grown to school age I still watch them periodically on weekends as needed and see many of them on holidays, school events, etc.. I am very proud of how my nanny kids have grown into little responible, intelligent, kind outstanding students in their school aged years. I have mostly started with families when child is newborn and stayed with family until preschool. I strive to provide a warm and loving environment for children and give them the necessary tools to learn. My duties include not just age-appropriate schooling, but also good manners, self discipline, respect for themselves and others, proper interaction with siblings and parents,and just a lot of love, but also the right amount of discipline to pull it all it all together. I am a huge fan of arts and crafts. I adore pets. Pets are an added plus to any job I'm considering. It is a very special privilege to be such an important part of a growing child's life. One of my more critical nanny positions was caring for a baby who needed multiple open heart surgeries. Being a loving,caring hands-on nanny definitely includes all of the above. I have a degree in early childhood development, CPR certified and First Aid trained, plenty of excellent, glowing references, a perfect driving record, punctual, fully vaccinated including whooping cough, and an infant/ toddler specialist. I have 14 years of caring primarily for newborns and staying until the family no longer needs me. I have also worked with autistic children and adults. I have experience with twins both same gender and boy/girl. I have raised 4 children of my own. The parents of my past nanny positions have not only written lengthy recommendations, but are more than willing to speak to parents about my relationships with them and their children. My future nanny position I would prefer to consist of no profanity and mutual respect between myself and the family. I would also prefer to have a review the first 3 months to know exactly what my family is feeling about our connection.

Additional Comments: I have been a nanny over 14 years, have a degree in early childhood development; have glowing references; CPR certified by firemen at Saddleback Church; first aid trained, fully vaccinated including whooping cough, newborn/toddlerspecalist; have cared for a baby who needed multiple open heart surgeries, not only am passionate about children but their pets too.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:12/26/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.