Nanny available in Independence, KY - 344563 - Nannies4hire.com

Mandy a Nanny for Hire in Independence, KY 41051

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Because caring for children comes naturally to me & I really enjoy it. I love having the tools & experience to incorporate education into the child care I provide. I have close relationships with the families I babysit for, & I really feel like I am part of their family; Many parents and children have told me they feel the same way.

Mandy nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 800+ Ref ID:344563

Experience
2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)          

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:KY, OH


My past childcare experience: Welcome to my profile page! I am currently a paraeducator at an elementary school, looking for a PT or FT summer nannying position & occasional/regular babysitting/tutoring jobs in my home or yours. As a nanny, I strive to organize & plan engaging, educational days focused on spending time outdoors, going on field trips, reading, science experiments, art, & many more fun activities! I have broad experience with differentiating instruction for children as individuals, based on their interests, abilities, & learning goals. I have a Bachelor's degree in Elementary Education & have taught kindergarten & preschool, both Montessori & traditional. I've been a babysitter since age 11, FT nanny, & child care provider at daycare centers. I was involved in Big/Little Sister's mentoring, did individual & group tutoring, worked at before/after-school programs & was a children's party hostess. The parents I babysit for have known me for years & tell me they are confident leaving their children with me. They know they will have fun, while being kept safe. Taking care of & educating children has always come naturally to me & brings me joy every day! I am very flexible & willing to work with parents, using my knowledge, empathy & communication skills. Please feel free to contact me with any questions.

Additional Comments: **I have some experience with children with disabilities & would potentially be willing to care for a child with disabilites, depending on the specific situation.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/31/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.