Karlyn a Nanny for Hire in Hyattsville, MD 20782

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I have always loved children and as I have gotten older, have become interested in child psychology and delveopment, and I would like to have a job where my interests lie.

Karlyn nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:617936

1 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)            
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference,Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MD, DC

My past childcare experience: My name is Karlyn. I was born and raised in Washington, DC and am now currently living in Hyattsville, MD. I graduated high school in 2008 and have since then been attending college and working. I have most recently attended Howard University (starting in 2009 till 2012) and have plans to start school again at UMD this coming fall. I've always had a passion for children, even when I was still one myself, and most specifically early childhood education. I've always felt I have a special ability to connect with children of all ages (maybe because I am just a big kid myself!) and have honestly never met a child who didn't like me, and vice versa. I ultimately want to earn my PhD in human behavior and be a child psychologist. Babysitting experience:As I have been babysitting on and off for about 11 years now, I do not have a comprehensive account of all the jobs I've done for neighbors, family members, etc. I have been babysitting on and off since I was 12 years old (now 23). In 2011, I was a live-in part time nanny for a then 3-year-old boy for a period of about 6 months. I have experience with children ages infant through elementary school age (about 12). I have experience with meal prep and feeding for kids from infant to 12, as well as morning and bedtime prep (baths, stories, getting dressed, etc). I've always loved kids and I really do enjoy being a part of their learning process so when it comes to daily activities I strive to keep the day fun-filled, but educational as well. I'm artistically inclined myself so with kids I love to do arts and crafts (macaroni necklaces, finger painting, etc). I also really enjoy taking lots of trips to parks and pools, now that its warm out, and activities like baking cookies. I'm very energetic and loved playing outside when I was a kid so I think lots of outdoor playtime is great (as opposed to watching TV all day).

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:Other Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.