Savanna a Nanny for Hire in Huntsville, TX 77340

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I've been around children all my life and I enjoy their company and their smiles. Its just natural for me and later on in life I'd like to go to school to become a teacher.

Savanna nanny Gender:Female Age:22 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 300 Ref ID:595194

1 years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX

My past childcare experience: I grew up in a family of nine as the eldest daughter, and as the eldest i was expected to cook and clean and care for the children. So i suppose you could say I've been working with children since i was a child myself at the age of thirteen. as i got older i took on more. i have worked with other families, some with five children and some with twins. I've been around children all my life, and i have found nothing to be more rewarding. My last nanny position was a gyreat experience for me. I enjoy all the little personalities they bring and with my experience over the past seven years I've come to appreciate them, even some of the more difficult ones.

Additional Comments: "caretaker first, friend second" is what i like to say. i feel its important to be able to be strict when needed but fun too. I'm not one for just checking up on children. i like to interact with them, have conversations and play. in my free time (when everything is clean) i like to pull out a board game, take the kids outside, go swimming with them, put on a movie when they have been good or even just talk about their day at school. id like to say that i can easily adopt parenting styles if need be, that is not a problem. Such as disciplinary action. i would normally send a four year old to sit in a corner for four minutes, but if your style as a parent is to have them write sentences instead then i only need it be said for it to be changed.

Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:Mexican Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.