Sirena a Nanny for Hire in Huntsville, TX 77340

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to do something rewarding and I love kids. I know that they need care and attention, as well as intellectual stimulation. I just think with all my experience I can really help. I'd also love the chance to travel out of the state of Texas as a live-in nanny. I'm looking to move either out of state or into Northern Texas, if I can. I think I'd be a great influence on any child, teaching them valuable skills while still having some good fun!

Sirena nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 600 Ref ID:207073

7 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:AZ, CA, CO, CT, DE, GA, ME, MD, MA, MI, NH, NJ, NY, NC, TX, VT, VA, WA, DC, WV

My past childcare experience: I have been working with children most of my life. When I was much younger, I would always be the one to watch my cousins and the children of my neighbors; when I was around 12 I began running the nursery at my church. I have worked as in a small daycare (sometimes alone when the owner had a dentist/doctors appointment). At the time two of the children were handicapped, and another one had autism. I also house-sit while babysitting for my mother's boss. I love to cook and am a fairly competent house keeper. I have worked with a car company that buys and sells vehicles from dealerships around Texas since I was 16. My job there was to transport higher-end vehicles like BMWs and Lincolns across the state. I have never had any moving violations (I received two parking tickets a week after I got my license). I love to read, and hope to passion that love to other children. I taught one of my friend's daughters the ABC's and also how to write most of the letters. I helped teach her how to read, and I also gave her some speech therapy to overcome a small lisp. She was ready for kindergarten, and is now in the TAG (talented and gifted) program at her school. Every time I see her, she runs into my arms and gives me a huge hug, as do most of the children I know. Most recently I've been a Live-In nanny for a family working 2 days a week for 13hrs each day and I had another little girl dropped off so I could watch the 2 of them together. Almost all of the kids I've worked with think of me as more of a friend, but they still understand that they have to listen to me when I ask them to pick up their toys or something. A few of the families I work for in Huntsville have decided that I'm "The Child Whisperer"!

Additional Comments: I LOVE children. I am a fun, peppey overall exuberant person, looking to help a family with their children. I love to just have fun and do arts and crafts. I cook and clean as well, and would be willing to teach the children these wonderful and important life-skills. I am adaptable and will treat your children as you do regarding schedules, discipline and all other aspects. I would like to see myself as a friend to the children, as well as an authority figure. I am willing to travel and stay over night if needed. I currently live in Texas, and if I'm going to work out of state it would need to be in a live-in situation. I have a vehicle (with child safety harness clips for the carseat!) and a valid driver's license. I hope to be able to help a family have some fun while knowing that their children will be safe and well cared for at all times. I also have a few tattoos. The visible ones are cluster of stars on my wrist (that I can easily and completely cover) and the number 42 behind my ear representing my favorite book series, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Universe. My lip is pierced (but I have no issue not wearing a ring) as well as a helix and conch piercing in my ear that I would be willing to remove as well. I've tried working at various other jobs but none of them leave me feeling as if I actually accomplished something that day, unlike being a Nanny where I can honestly say there are children who know how to read and write because I taught them. I like being able to see things in a new perspective because a pre-schooler is explaining it to me from their point of view. Being a Nanny is awesome, and I love it!

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: ASL Sign Language,English,French Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/28/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.