Nanny available in Huntington, NY - 628559 - Nannies4hire.com

Liz a Nanny for Hire in Huntington, NY 11743

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Because I love caring for children - & I'm good at it! (Kids seem to really like me, & I enjoy being there for them.)

Liz nanny Gender:Female Age:57 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:628559

Experience
10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)                
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY


My past childcare experience: Besides raising my own (now) 15-year-old daughter, I've cared for many children throughout the years - including relatives, & friends' & neighbors' children.Additionally, I developed & taught an art/music/literature program at a local nursery school for 7 years.

Additional Comments: I'm a very creative & upbeat/positive person. I love making fun for children, every opportunity I get. My daughter's friends all adore me, & call me "Mama." I'm the mom to whom they all come if ever they need someone to talk to, other than their own parents. I have incredible patience, an ability to really listen, & think fast on my feet. I am good & calm in emergencies, & am extremely reliable, dedicated, & trustworthy. I have a love for art & music, & equally love teaching children about them - & pointing-out the beauty that surrounds us in every day life. After teaching the art, music & literature program I developed to pre-k students for almost a decade, I grew to have a real understanding of children of that age group - & a love for teaching them. Because of my nursery school job, I have had training in recognizing child abuse, sexual harassment, & am CPR certified. FYI - my native language is English, but I also ticked-off French & Italian because I can understand & speak them, to a degree. I took French in school for 5 years, & lived in Italy for 3 years when I was very young. That said, I do not want to mislead anyone into thinking that I'm at all fluent in either of those languages.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,French,Italian Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.